Afro Nation Detroit Adds Dej Loaf to Star-Studded Lineup

Fresh off the release of her new single “Please Don’t Go,” which features Afrobeats sensations Teni and CheekyChizzy, Detroit rapper Dej Loaf has been added to the Afro Nation Detroit lineup.

The already-stacked lineup added the “Try Me” and “Fame” rapper Friday afternoon. A hometown hero who grew up not far from the festival’s Brewster-Douglass location, Dej Loaf is a mainstay in Detroit’s bustling hip-hop scene, bringing a sharp sense of melody and rhythm that melds perfectly with the Afrobeats vibe.

Dej joins a lineup for the Aug. 19-20 Afro Nation Detroit festival that features headliners Burna Boy and Davido, and an array of heavy-hitters including R&B singer Ari Lennox, Nigerian duo P-Square, Atlanta rapper Latto, “Players” hitmaker Coi Leray, genre-bending musician Masego, and many more. Festival organizers say more artists will be added to the lineup in coming days.

For those who don’t already know, Afro Nation is a vibrant celebration of African and Global Black music and culture, hosting many of the world’s biggest stars for festivals around the globe. Afro Nation will make its debut in the Motor City with Afro Nation Detroit, a two-day bash featuring some of the biggest names in Afrobeats and other Black genres.

Afro Nation Detroit is expected to draw 10s of thousands of attendees each day, and will feature additional activations and events to honor Detroit’s musical contributions to the world and highlight its connection to present day American, African, and global Black culture and music. The festival offers an opportunity to celebrate Detroit’s resilience and enduring legacy while also connecting with its vibrant music and artistic communities.

Get Your Tickets Now!

Tickets to Afro Nation Detroit are already in high demand, so don’t wait too long to secure your spot at this extraordinary event. General admission and VIP passes are available on the official festival website Hurry up and grab your tickets before they’re all gone!

About Post Author

From the Web

Skip to content