Ford Freedom Awards Dinner celebrates technopreneurs at Charles Wright Museum

fff 1
photo credit: Zack Burgess

The Ford Motor Company in conjunction with the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, celebrated its commitment to innovation with its 17th Annual Ford Freedom Awards, which celebrated the achievements of past and present technology entrepreneurs.
The theme of the evening was Celebrating Technopreneurs: Builders of the Innovation Economy.
They paid homage to the achievements of three entrepreneurs who used technology to affect change: Ford Freedom Honoree Elijah McCoy, inventor; Ford Freedom Award Scholar, Laura Weidman Powers, founder of CODE2040; and special Legacy Award recipients Mitch Kapor, Lotus 1-2-3 developer, and his wife, Freada Kapor Klein, entrepreneur and social activist.

About Post Author

From the Web

Skip to content