2020 Michigan Chronicle Women of Excellence Digital – Is Here!

For over a decade, the Michigan Chronicle has celebrated local African American women who inspire others through vision and leadership, exceptional achievements, and participation in community service. This year’s Women of Excellence continue to be those who have shown exceptional success in business, community involvement, and philanthropy. 2020 Honorees will join an elite group comprised of the area’s most influential women. “Each year in character, in manner, and in style; the Michigan Chronicle celebrates phenomenal women who have demonstrated exceptional courage, unwavering conviction, and extraordinary grace,” said Hiram E. Jackson, Publisher of Michigan Chronicle.

Please join us as we honor this year’s class of Women of Excellence.  The 2020 MOE Awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, August 27 @ 6pm on the Michigan Chronicle’s Facebook Page.



Racheal Allen, Chief Operations Officer – Operations School, Chief Executive Officer – Marygrove Conservancy
Yvette McElroy Anderson, District Director of Government Affairs, Wayne County Community College District
Gail Barnard, Deputy Ombudsman, City of Detroit
Adrienne Bennett, Chief Executive Officer, Benkari LLC
Brooke Blackwell, Chief of Staff, Detroit Wayne Integrated Health Network
Laura Castone, AVP, Community Development Market Manager, East & Southeastern MI Chemical Bank a division of TCF National Bank
Ebony Cochran, Senior Consultant, Blackwood Credit Services
Rochelle Collins, President, Oreco Consulting, LLC
Joey Combs, President, SEIU Local 517M
Jan Harrington-Davis, Vice President of Talent Acquisition, Workforce Diversity & EEO, Workforce Solutions, Henry Ford Health System
Donna Doleman Dickerson, Chief Marketing Officer, GreenPath Financial Wellness
Chenita Gary, Founder & Lead Efficiency Director, Optimal Virtual Staffing Solution, LLC
Cheryl Greer, Program Manager General Motors Defense
Karen L. Gunn, D.D.S., Owner & President, Gunn and Associates, P.C.
Toya Hankins, Owner & Chief Executive Officer, Project Producers
DeShannon Henry, Financial Center Manager, Bank of America
Dr. Darienne Driver Hudson, President & Chief Executive Officer, United Way for Southeastern Michigan
Sonya Jacobs, Chief Organizational Learning Officer, University of Michigan,
Sr. Director, Faculty and Leadership Development, University of Michigan Medical School
Alexis Kerr, Head of Multicultural Marketing, Cadillac.
Edwina S. King, J.D., Policy Analyst, Office of Council Member James E. Tate, Jr. – Detroit City Council-District 1
Sandra McNeil, Global Manufacturing, Chief Engineer, General Motors
Alisha M. Moss, Chief Executive Officer & Founder, VM3 Consulting Corporation VM3 Construction, LLC
Kimle Nailer, President, Nail Rite Construction
Brenda Perryman, President & Executive Producer, Brenda Perryman’s Actors Source Workshop
Kristi D. Plain, VP Global Talent & Sales Support, Brasscraft Manufacturing – A Masco Company
Choi Portis, Deputy General Counsel, City of Detroit Water and Sewerage Department
Dr. Carla Postell, Director of Curriculum Integration and Instruction, Hazel Park Schools
Dr. Lisa A. Reeves, PhD, Chief of Staff, College of Education, Michigan State University
Rhonda Rowe, Owner, Rowe Trucking
Alisa Marie Shannon, Deputy Court Administrator – Criminal Division, Third Judicial Circuit of Michigan
Marina L. Shoemaker, Director – Global Diversity and Inclusion Strategies, General Motors
Carla Louise Tinsley Smith, Manager, Diversity and Inclusion, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Crystal T. Smith, Vice President of Philanthropy, Junior Achievement for Southeastern Michigan
Maria B. Stanfield, Utilization Review Director and Staff Psychologist, Black Family Development
Patrice Suggs, Launch Manager, SEEL
Linda Taliaferro, Vice President, Global Quality, Meritor and Founder of The TEE, The Extra Effort
Kim Tandy, District 2 Manager, City of Detroit
Dr. JuJuan C. Taylor, Professor & Department Chair, Department of Communication Arts, Schoolcraft College
Regina Thomas, Judge, Third Judicial Circuit Court of Michigan
Angela Thompkins, Executive Director: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion & Strategic Talent Pipeline Development, Consumers Energy
Monica B. Thompson, Principal – 5th-8th grade, Washington-Parks Academy
Angela Vincent, Owner, Wright Hospitality Group: MIX Bricktown; Lockeroom Lounge; Global Equities
Karissa Holmes-Wallace, Senior Counsel, Rock Ventures
Karinda L. Washington, Chief of Staff, Office of Partnership and Engagement, U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Sanya Weston, Chief Executive Officer, Your Premier Travel Services
Iranetta Wright, Deputy Superintendent, Detroit Public Schools Community District
KimArie Yowell, VP, Talent Development, Quicken
Tahirih Ziegler, Chief Executive Officer, Detroit LISC

About Post Author

From the Web

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com